Mt Fuji glowing pink at dawn, reflected in Lake Kawaguchi

Glamping Village Fuji Kawaguchiko and other glamping sites

Last checked: October 2026

Every site side by side

Glamping and campsite stays around the lakes compared

Glamping: glamorous camping4

The word glamping comes from “glamorous camping”4. JNTO describes it as arriving at prebuilt tents, with BBQ sets and ingredients already provided4. The table covers the sites near Fujikawaguchiko and the other Fuji Five Lakes whose own pages call them glamping or a campsite. They’re listed by how often people search for them, not ranked.

Places to stay of this kind compared
Place to stayKind Price fromWhat's included Good forWebsite
Fujidome Glamping Oishi (north shore of Lake Kawaguchi)
Glamping
¥16,000–50,000 per unit (list prices, 2026; per-night basis not stated)
  • No meals: bring your own food
  • Private BBQ space in the Dome retreat
  • No Wi-Fi
  • Couples, families and friends
  • Dome retreat sleeps up to 8
Dot Glamping (Dot Glamping Fujisan) Oishi, north shore of Lake Kawaguchi
Glamping
From ¥12,500 per person room only, or from ¥16,800 with dinner & breakfast (2 sharing, tax incl.)
  • Room-only plan (bring your own food) or dinner & breakfast plan
  • BBQ grill on every deck
  • Free parking for 1 car per group
  • Cabins with private bathroom suit families with children
  • Dot Pod pitched as an adults' chill-out space
  • Sauna with Mt. Fuji views
The Villa Glamping Fujikawaguchiko
Glamping
¥19,490–29,790 per person per night (2 sharing, starting rates, tax incl., viewed Oct 2026)
  • Room-only plans, or a BBQ dinner and bakery breakfast plan
  • Private outdoor bath, fire pit and gas BBQ grill at each booth
  • Free parking for one car per group
  • Couples and families, including small children
  • Couples' anniversary plan with cake
Mt.Shakushi Gateway Camp Oasumi (Ōakemi), Fujiyoshida
Glamping
¥23,000–44,000 per dome for 2, room only (offers from ¥8,050 pp)
  • Room only; BBQ dinner and breakfast must be booked ahead
  • Tax included
  • Dog-friendly domes with a 100 m² dog run
  • Children welcome
dots by Dot Glamping Suite 001 Saiko Nenba, Lake Saiko shore
Glamping
¥23,000–59,500 per person per night, 2 sharing (2026)
  • Half-board plans include a local-produce BBQ dinner and breakfast
  • Private sauna and open-air bath; room-only plans also sold
–
(Saiko Camp Village Gnome) North shore of Lake Saiko
Campsite
Pitches from ¥7,700; ger tent ¥19,800–33,000 a night (2026)
  • No meals included
  • Ger tent needs no camping gear
  • Day-use hot spring about 150 m away
  • Families
  • Groups of up to 15
  • Couples
HANZ OUTDOOR RESORT KAWAGUCHIKO Katsuyama
Glamping
¥26,300–51,100 per person (2 sharing, villa, tax incl., Rakuten 2026)
  • BBQ dinner and breakfast plans, or breakfast only
  • No restaurant; bar in main building
  • Groups (whole-house Residence)
  • Dogs up to 11 kg in villas S1 and S2
TOCORO. Mt.Fuji CAMP&GLAMPING Oishi, north shore of Lake Kawaguchi
Glamping
¥15,130–68,760 per person (2 sharing, tax incl.)
  • BBQ dinner and breakfast on meal plans
  • Free private bath for dome guests
  • Free shuttle from Kawaguchiko Station
  • Domes for families and groups of up to 6
  • Small dogs welcome in some domes and tents

Each place is here because a checked source backs it: its own site, its booking page or its map listing gives its kind, price or who it suits. Not ranked: most searched first. A dash means our sources don't say. Each value comes from the sources listed at the end of this page.

Three of the sites from the table, as cards with their links (same order as the table, not a ranking):

Oishi, Kawaguchiko

Dot Glamping (Dot Glamping Fujisan)

  • Cabins with private bathroom suit families with children
  • Dot Pod pitched as an adults' chill-out space
  • Sauna with Mt. Fuji views

From ¥12,500 per person room only, or from ¥16,800 with dinner & breakfast (2 sharing, tax incl.)

  • Room-only plan (bring your own food) or dinner & breakfast plan
  • BBQ grill on every deck
  • Free parking for 1 car per group

Check first

Snow and icy roads in winter: winter tyres needed. Book meals 4 days ahead.

reserve.489ban.net (resort) · Dot Glamping (resort)

Fujikawaguchiko, Kawaguchiko

The Villa Glamping

  • Couples and families, including small children
  • Couples' anniversary plan with cake

¥19,490–29,790 per person per night (2 sharing, starting rates, tax incl., viewed Oct 2026)

  • Room-only plans, or a BBQ dinner and bakery breakfast plan
  • Private outdoor bath, fire pit and gas BBQ grill at each booth
  • Free parking for one car per group

reserve.489ban.net (resort) · vglamping.com (resort)

Oishi, Kawaguchiko (Lake Kawaguchi)

TOCORO. Mt.Fuji CAMP&GLAMPING

  • Domes for families and groups of up to 6
  • Small dogs welcome in some domes and tents

¥15,130–68,760 per person (2 sharing, tax incl.)

  • BBQ dinner and breakfast on meal plans
  • Free private bath for dome guests
  • Free shuttle from Kawaguchiko Station

Check first

Prepaid by card; free cancellation only up to 30 days before; winter nights below freezing; town tax of ¥200 per person from April 2027

489ban.net (resort) · hotel.travel.rakuten.co.jp (booking agent) · TOCORO (resort) · Toyoko Inn (operator)

Glamping Village Fujikawaguchiko gets its own section next. The rules table further down adds Glamping B&V and HOSHINOYA Fuji. For hotels, ryokan and everything else, start with where to stay.

If you’d rather stay on a quieter lake, dots by Dot Glamping Suite 001 calls itself a fully private glamping experience at Lake Saiko5.

Snow-capped Mt Fuji over the pine-covered shore of Lake Saiko, deep blue sky
Snow-capped Mt Fuji over the pine-covered shore of Lake Saiko, deep blue sky

The Narusawa site

Glamping Village Fuji Kawaguchiko: prices and rules

Glamping Village Fujikawaguchiko charges per person, and the rate depends on the room and the season. Despite the name, it’s in Narusawa village, not Fujikawaguchiko town, 15 minutes from Kawaguchiko IC on the Chuo Expressway3.

Nature Dome from ¥16,600 per person1

Room Plan From, per person
Nature Dome
Room only
¥16,6001 (about US$105) (checked October 2026)
Nature Dome
Fujiten ski-shuttle plan, 5 January–31 March 20276
¥18,8006 (about US$119)
Suite Villa
Fujiten ski-shuttle plan, room only
¥29,7006 (about US$188)

The rates on the resort’s booking engine are per person with 2 sharing1. The room-only plan includes no meals1. The resort says its 30 units make it one of the largest in Yamanashi Prefecture3.

Here’s what you get:

  • Luxury villas or outdoor-style tents3
  • Natural hot-spring water in every room3
  • Two-bedroom villas aimed at groups and large parties3
  • Dedicated rooms where you can stay with your dog3
  • Preschool children can share a bed7

If you smoke, step outside: smoking is banned indoors, e-cigarettes included7.

Before you book

Check-in, payment and cancellation compared

Check-in windows, payment and cancellation terms vary a lot between glamping sites. Check them before you commit to a prepaid plan.

TOCORO: free cancellation to 30 days out30

Check-in, payment and cancellation at glamping sites
StayCheck-inCheck-outPaymentCancellation
Glamping Village Fujikawaguchiko
15:00–18:00
10:00 dome, 11:00 villa
Cash or card; engine plans paid on site
50% from 14 days (FAQ) or 30 days (booking engine); 100% from 7 days
Glamping B&V Fujikawaguchiko
15:00–19:00; contact them first if arriving after 7pm
7:00–10:00
Prepaid by credit card
Not stated
TOCORO. Mt.Fuji CAMP&GLAMPING
15:00 (luxury domes)
11:00 (luxury domes)
Normally paid in full by card when you book
Free up to 30 days before
HOSHINOYA Fuji
15:00
12:00
No deposit, says Trip.com
Depends on room type and booking terms, says Trip.com

en.nature-glamping.com (resort); nature-glamping.com (resort); reserve.489ban.net (resort); TOCORO (resort); Hoshino Resorts (resort); Trip.com (booking agent)

Two more payment rules from sites in the main table:

  • The Villa Glamping’s room-only plan is prepaid by credit card8.
  • At Mt.Shakushi Gateway Camp you pay on site or prepay by credit card9.

Glamping B&V Fujikawaguchiko has 23 units, all with views of Mt. Fuji10. Its Standard and Luxury Domes start from ¥14,000 per person with 4 sharing (about US$88), and the Suite Villa with private pool from ¥20,000 per person with 4 sharing10 (about US$126).

HOSHINOYA Fuji calls itself Japan’s first glamping resort11. It has 40 rooms and starts from ¥147,000 per room per night, meals not included11 (about US$929).

Is canvas for you

Who does glamping by the Fuji Five Lakes suit?

Glamping here suits early risers, dog owners and people who like to cook their own food. It’s a harder sell in midwinter, or if you don’t drive.

January daily low −5.7 °C18

It works well if you:

  • want Mount Fuji at its clearest: JNTO says it’s best seen in the morning12, before haze and cloud build up, and TOCORO says you can see Mt. Fuji from inside every dome13
  • bring a dog: on top of the dog-friendly sites in the table, Glamping Village has dedicated dog rooms3 and Glamping B&V has cabins with a dog run10
  • like to cook your own dinner: Dot Glamping lets you bring your own food and alcohol14
  • want a night outdoors in comfort: JNTO’s blog says a night beneath the stars no longer means roughing it15

In the cold months, check for heating. Dot Glamping’s cabins have air conditioning and heating16, The Villa Glamping sells an air-conditioned Dome Tent8, and TOCORO calls itself all-weather13.

Want hot water without the canvas? Look at the Kawaguchiko ryokan with private bath or these compared ryokan stays by Lake Kawaguchi. On a tighter budget, try the hostel guide for Fujikawaguchiko.

Bus, car or shuttle

Getting to the glamping sites from Tokyo

Shinjuku bus about 1 hour 45 minutes12

From Tokyo, the express bus from Shinjuku reaches Kawaguchiko Station in about 1 hour 45 minutes12. Beyond the station, the sites give their locations as drive times from Kawaguchiko IC:

Stay Drive from Kawaguchiko IC
Glamping Village Fujikawaguchiko
15 minutes3
HOSHINOYA Fuji
about 20 minutes11
Glamping B&V Fujikawaguchiko
about 30 minutes19

Without a car, TOCORO is the simplest option. Its free check-in shuttle leaves Kawaguchiko Station at 14:30 from shuttle bus stand 10, and you must book it by the day before20. At check-out, a free shuttle runs from 11:0020 to Kawaguchiko Station or Fuji-Q Highland Station.

Days out from Narusawa

Near Glamping Village: caves and forest walks

Glamping Village is in Narusawa, and so is Naruzawa Ice Cave (Narusawa Ice Cave), at 8533 Narusawa Village21. The glamping site is also the meeting point for a guided forest walk.

Jukai Walking ¥5,000 per adult25

Long icicles hanging inside Narusawa Ice Cave
Long icicles hanging inside Narusawa Ice Cave
  • Naruzawa Ice Cave is a two-tunnel lava cave with icicles and ice pillars22. From 16 October to 15 November it opens 9:00 to 17:0021 (checked October 2026).
  • A 2-hour guided course23 covers Fugaku Wind Cave, the ice cave and an Aokigahara forest walk.
  • The Green Line sightseeing bus links Saiko, Aokigahara Forest and the ice cave24.

Guided walks near Glamping Village

TicketAdultChild
Jukai Walking tour (GLAMP DOME Fuji Oshino)
¥5,000
–
Caves and Aokigahara guided course
¥2,500 per person
–

glamping-oshino.com (booking agent); yamanashi-kankou.jp (official)

GLAMP DOME Fuji Oshino sells the Jukai Walking tour. It runs April to October, 8:00–9:30 and 10:30–12:00, and meets at Glamping Village Fujikawaguchiko25, where the guide takes you on to the walking area. You can read up first on the ice cave and Aokigahara forest walks.

No car for the day? The private nature tour from Kawaguchiko starts in town and takes in nature spots around Mt Fuji.

Needle-covered path between tall conifers in Aokigahara forest
Needle-covered path between tall conifers in Aokigahara forest

Further afield, around the lake:

  • The Mt. Fuji Panoramic Ropeway links the Lake Kawaguchi shore with Mt. Tenjo, about 1,075 m26.
  • The Kawaguchiko Music Forest Museum is on the shores of Lake Kawaguchiko27, about 20 minutes on the Red Line bus from Kawaguchiko Station28.
  • Oshino Hakkai’s spring ponds have no free public parking29, so work out where to park before you drive over from your site.

Questions people ask

What is the famous village near Mount Fuji?

Oshino Hakkai: eight spring ponds in Oshino Village, near Fujikawaguchiko town. Japan's tourism agency says it is still a popular tourist destination.

Photos: Wikimedia Commons and Pexels. Authors and licences: image credits

Checked against 67 sources · last checked October 2026
  1. reserve.489ban.net (resort) · checked October 2026
  2. European Central Bank (official) · checked October 2026
  3. en.nature-glamping.com (resort) · checked October 2026
  4. Japan National Tourism Organization (japan.travel) (official) · checked October 2026
  5. dots by Dot Glamping (resort) · checked October 2026
  6. reserve.489ban.net (resort) · checked October 2026
  7. nature-glamping.com (resort) · checked October 2026
  8. reserve.489ban.net (resort) · checked October 2026
  9. reserve.489ban.net (resort) · checked October 2026
  10. reserve.489ban.net (resort) · checked October 2026
  11. Hoshino Resorts (resort) · checked October 2026
  12. Japan Travel (official) · checked October 2026
  13. TOCORO (resort) · checked October 2026
  14. Dot Glamping (resort) · checked October 2026
  15. Japan National Tourism Organization (japan.travel) (official) · checked October 2026
  16. Dot Glamping (resort) · checked October 2026
  17. yamanashi-kankou.jp (official) · checked October 2026
  18. data.jma.go.jp (official) · checked October 2026
  19. villa-glamping-yamanashi.com (resort) · checked October 2026
  20. TOCORO (resort) · checked October 2026
  21. mtfuji-cave.com (operator) · checked October 2026
  22. mtfuji-cave.com (operator) · checked October 2026
  23. yamanashi-kankou.jp (official) · checked October 2026
  24. Fujikyu Bus (operator) · checked October 2026
  25. glamping-oshino.com (booking agent) · checked October 2026
  26. fujisan.ne.jp (official) · checked October 2026
  27. Kawaguchiko Music Forest Museum (operator) · checked October 2026
  28. yamanashi-kankou.jp (official) · checked October 2026
  29. kawaguchiko.net (official) · checked October 2026
  30. TOCORO (resort) · checked October 2026
  31. Trip.com (booking agent) · checked October 2026
  32. mlit.go.jp (official) · checked October 2026
  33. Fuji Go Q Tours (resort) · checked October 2026
  34. Fuji Go Q Tours (resort) · checked October 2026
  35. Fuji Go Q Tours (resort) · checked October 2026
  36. Fuji Go Q Tours (resort) · checked October 2026
  37. Dot Glamping (resort) · checked October 2026
  38. reserve.489ban.net (resort) · checked October 2026
  39. reserve.489ban.net (resort) · checked October 2026
  40. Dot Glamping (resort) · checked October 2026
  41. vglamping.com (resort) · checked October 2026
  42. reserve.489ban.net (resort) · checked October 2026
  43. vglamping.com (resort) · checked October 2026
  44. vglamping.com (resort) · checked October 2026
  45. reserve.489ban.net (resort) · checked October 2026
  46. shakushi-gc.com (resort) · checked October 2026
  47. reserve.489ban.net (resort) · checked October 2026
  48. shakushi-gc.com (resort) · checked October 2026
  49. shakushi-gc.com (resort) · checked October 2026
  50. shakushi-gc.com (resort) · checked October 2026
  51. reserve.489ban.net (resort) · checked October 2026
  52. hotel.travel.rakuten.co.jp (booking agent) · checked October 2026
  53. Mynavi News (news) · checked October 2026
  54. gnome.hamayouresort.com (resort) · checked October 2026
  55. gnome.hamayouresort.com (resort) · checked October 2026
  56. gnome.hamayouresort.com (resort) · checked October 2026
  57. gnome.hamayouresort.com (resort) · checked October 2026
  58. gnome.hamayouresort.com (resort) · checked October 2026
  59. hanz-odr.com (resort) · checked October 2026
  60. hotel.travel.rakuten.co.jp (booking agent) · checked October 2026
  61. hanz-odr.com (resort) · checked October 2026
  62. hanz-odr.com (resort) · checked October 2026
  63. 489ban.net (resort) · checked October 2026
  64. hotel.travel.rakuten.co.jp (booking agent) · checked October 2026
  65. 489ban.net (resort) · checked October 2026
  66. 489ban.net (resort) · checked October 2026
  67. TOCORO (resort) · checked October 2026
Page history · last changed 20 October 2026
  • Updated: new sections: Glamping and campsite stays around the lakes compared; Glamping Village Fuji Kawaguchiko: prices and rules; Check-in, payment and cancellation compared; …, 8 sections removed, 11 sourced facts added, 15 removed.
  • First written